5th International Conference on Emerging Electronics

Hosted by- Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India

International Conference on Emerging Electronics (ICEE-2020)
(Date : 26th - 28th Nov. 2020)
Time Day - 1, 26-11-2020
Inauguration Session (Common for all Symposia)
08:30 - 09:30 Registration/Preparation of Online Connectivity
09:30 - 10:00 Inauguration
10:00 - 11:00 Keynote Address
Session Chair: Dr. R.K. Sharma (IIT Delhi)
11:00 - 11:30 Invited Lecture 1
Dr. Seema Vinayak (SSPL, Delhi)
Title of talk: Wide bandgap semiconductor material growth and device processing technology
11:30 - 12:00 Invited Lecture 2
Dr. Ashutosh Kumar (RISE, Sweden)
Title of talk: Atomic-scale investigations of defects and dopants in GaN
12:00 - 12:30 Invited Lecture 3
Prof. Elison Matioli (EPFL, Switzerland)
Title of talk: Towards the limits of GaN electronics: from efficient power electronics to effective thermal management
12:30 - 12:45 Oral Presentation 1
Ms. Jaya Lohani (SSPL, Delhi)
Tile of Presentation: Unintentional Ga incorporation in InAlN/GaN heterostructure
12:45 - 13:00 Oral Presentation 2
Mr. Bhuvnesh Kushwah (IIT Madras)
Tile of Presentation: Ultrathin Native Oxide by Barrier Layer Oxidation as Gate Dielectric for AlInN/GaN MIS-HEMTs
13:00 - 13:30 Lunch Break
Session Chair: Dr. D.S. Rawal (SSPL, Delhi)
13:30 - 14:00 Invited Lecture 4
Prof. Digbijoy N. Nath (IISc Bangalore)
Title of talk: III-Nitride HEMT on silicon for RF electronics
14:00 - 14:30 Invited Lecture 5
Prof. Tian-Li Wu (NCTU, Taiwan)
Title of talk: Reliability challenges in GaN power devices
14:30 - 15:00 Invited Lecture 6
Prof. S. Raghavan (IISc Bangalore)
Title of talk: Growth-Microstructure-Device Performance Correlations for III-nitride Optoelectronic and Power Devices on Sapphire and Silicon
15:00 - 15:15 Oral Presentation 3
15:30-17:00 Poster Session (Common for all Symposia)
Session Chair: Dr. Manish Hooda (SCL Mohali)
17:00-17:30 Invited Lecture 7
Dr. Kumud Ranjan (Temasek Labs, NTU, Singapore)
Title of talk: GaN HEMTs-on-CVD Diamond: Advantages and challenges for RF applications
17:30-18:00 Invited Lecture 8
Dr. D. Krishnamurthy (NTT Advanced Technologies)
Title of talk: B-Ga2O3: Substrate technology, Epitaxy technology, & Device processing
18:00-19:00 Evening Lecture 1 (Common for all Symposia)
Time Day - 2, 27-11-2020
9:30 - 10:15 Plenary Lecture (Common for all Symposia)
10:15 - 11:00 Plenary Lecture (Common for all Symposia)
Session Chair: Dr. RenuTyagi (SSPL, Delhi)
11:00-11:30 Invited Lecture 9
Prof. Haiding Sun (USTC, China)
Title of talk: Wide bandgap semiconductor AlGaN-based ultraviolet optoelectronics
11:30-12:00 Invited Lecture 10
Dr. Christian Tessarek (Univ. of Bremen, Germany)
Title of talk: Si-induced growth of group-III-nitride micro- and nanorods by MOVPE
12:00-12:30 Invited Lecture 11
Prof. Xiaohang Li (KAUST, Saudi Arabia)
Title of talk: III-nitride and III-oxide semiconductor UV lasers, LEDs, and photodetector
12:30-12:45 Oral Presentation 4
Ms. Anisha Kalra (IISc Bangalore)
Tile of Presentation: Microstructure-Defect-Device Performance Correlation for Solar-blind Self-powered Al0.45Ga0.55N Schottky Photodetectors on Sapphire
13:00-14:00 Lunch Break
Session Chair: Prof. DigbijoyNath (IISc Bangalore)
14:00-14:30 Invited Lecture 12
Dr. Manoj Kesaria (Cardiff University , UK)
Title of talk: On-chip monolithic Integration of III-Nitrides lasers and photodiode for telecoms
14:30-15:00 Invited Lecture 13
Prof. Helge Weman (NTNU, Norway)
Title of talk: AlGaN nanowire UV LEDs using graphene as substrate and transparent electrode
15:00-15:15 Oral Presentation 5
Dr. Yashpal Singh Katharria (IIIT Jabalpur)
Tile of Presentation: Wafer-level electrical and optical probing of GaN based light-emitting diodes using circular transmission line model
15:15-15:30 Poster Session (Common for all Symposia)
Session Chair: Dr. Ashok Kapoor (IIT Delhi)
17:00-17:30 Invited Lecture 14
Ying Hao Eddie Chu (NCTU, Taiwan)
Title of talk: van der Waals Oxide Heteroepitaxy for Transparent Soft Technology
17:30-17:45 Oral Presentation 6
Dr. Sheetal Deewan (Delhi Univ.)
Tile of Presentation: UV photodetection studies on ZnO based quantum well photodetectors
17:45-18:00 Oral Presentation 7
Dr. Tejas R. Naik (IIT Bombay)
Tile of Presentation: a-InGaZnO Thin-film Transistor as an Oxygen Gas Sensor with In-Situ Electrical Characterization
18:00 - 18:45 Evening Lecture 2 (Common for all Symposia)
18:45 - 19:30 Evening Lecture 3 (Common for all Symposia)
Time Day - 3, 28-11-2020
9:30 - 10:30 Plenary Lecture (Common for all Symposia)
Session Chair: Prof. Rajendra Singh (IIT Delhi) and Dr Suchandan Pal (CEERI Pilani)
11:00-11:30 Invited Lecture 15
Prof. Srabanti Chowdhury (Stanford University, USA)
11:30-12:00 Invited Lecture 16
Dr. Harshad Mehta (Siliconpower Corp., USA)
Title of talk: Right Time for India for Silicon Carbide in Power Electronics
12:00-12:30 Invited Lecture 17
Prof. Anant Aggarwal (Ohio State Univ, USA)
Title of talk: The Road Ahead for SiC - Beyond 2020
12:30-12:45 Oral Presentation 8
Dr. N. Manikanthababu (IGCAR Kalpakkam)
Tile of Presentation: Exploring current conduction mechanisms in 6 MeV Si3+ ion irradiated Au/SiO2/B-Ga2O3 metal-oxide-semiconductor devices
12:45-13:00 Oral Presentation 9
Dr. Bhera Ram Tak (IIT Delhi)
Tile of Presentation: Investigation of Deep Level Traps Responsible for Persistent Photocurrent in Pulsed Laser Deposited B-Ga2O3 Thin Films
13:00-14:00 Lunch Break
Session Chair: Prof. S. Raghavan (IISc Bangalore)
14:00-14:30 Invited Lecture 18
Dr. SudhiranjanTripathy (IMRE, Singapore)
Title of talk: Large wafer area wide bandgap power electronics
14:30-15:00 Invited Lecture 19
Prof. Arnab Bhattacharya (TIFR, Mumbai)
Title of talk: Synthesis and characterization of single-crystal B-Ga2O3 and MOVPE-grown GaN/ Ga2O3
15:00-15:30 Invited Lecture 20
Prof. Masataka Higashiwaki (NICT, Tokyo, Japan)
Title of talk: Development of Highly Scaled Ga2O3 Field-Effect Transistors
15:30-16:00 Invited Lecture 21
Prof. Mukesh Kumar (IIT Ropar, Ropar)
Title of talk: Ultra-high performance and spectrally sensitive gallium oxide based solar blind photodetector
17:30-18:30 Concluding Session of ICEE2020 (Common for all Symposia)