5th International Conference on Emerging Electronics

Hosted by- Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India

International Conference on Emerging Electronics (ICEE-2020)
(Date : 26th - 28th Nov. 2020)
Time Day - 1, 26-11-2020
Inauguration Session (Common for all Symposia)
08:30 - 09:30 Registration/Preparation of Online Connectivity
09:30 - 10:00 Inauguration
10:00 - 11:00 Keynote Address
Session Chair: Prof. Ratnamala Chatterjee (IIT Delhi)
11:00 - 11:45 Invited Lecture 1
Prof. Hyunsoo Yang (NUS, Singapore)
Title of talk: Topological spintronics
11:45 - 12:15 Invited Lecture 2
Prof. Chih-Huang Lai (NTHU, Taiwan)
Title of talk: Manipulating exchange bias by spin-orbit torque
12:15 - 12:45 Invited Lecture 3
Prof. Saroj P. Dash (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
Title of talk: Spin Galvanic Effects in Topological Materials heterostructures
12:45 - 13:00 Oral Presentation 1
Dr. Braj Bhusan Singh (NISER, Odisha)
Tile of Presentation: Spin to charge conversion with topological insulators and antiferromagnetics
13:00 - 14:00 Lunch Break
Session Chair: Prof. Subhankar Bedanta (NISER, Bhubaneswar)
14:00 - 14:45 Invited Lecture 4
Prof. Johan Akerman (University of Gothenburg, Sweden)
Title of talk: Towards voltage controlled spin Hall nano-oscillator computing
14:45 - 15:15 Invited Lecture 5
Prof. Hidekazu Kurebayashi (UCL, London, UK)
Title of talk: Controlling magnetism and exchange interaction mechanisms in van der Waals ferromagnet Cr2Ge2Te6
15:15 - 15:45 Invited Lecture 6
Prof. Ashwin A. Tulapurkar (IIT Bombay, India)
Title of talk: Charge current generation from oscillating magnetization via the inverse of voltage-controlled magnetic anisotropy effect
15:30-17:00 Poster Session (Common for all Symposia)
Session Chair: Prof. Sujeet Chaudhary (IIT Delhi)
17:00-17:45 Invited Lecture 7
Prof. Del Atkinson (Durham University, UK)
Title of talk: Spintronics for Integration with Flexible Electronics
17:45-18:00 Oral Presentation 2
Mr. Utkarsh Shashank (KIT, Japan)
Tile of Presentation: High charge-to-spin interconversion in Sulphur implanted Platinum
18:00-19:00 Evening Lecture 1 (Common for all Symposia)
Time Day - 2, 27-11-2020
9:30 - 10:15 Plenary Lecture (Common for all Symposia)
10:15 - 11:00 Plenary Lecture (Common for all Symposia)
Session Chair: Prof. Bhaskaran Muralidharan (IIT Bombay)
11:00-11:45 Invited Lecture 8
Prof. Anjan Barman (SNBNCBS, Kolkata)
Title of talk: Emergent Magnonic Phenomena in Magnetic Thin Films and Nanostructures
11:45-12:15 Invited Lecture 9
Prof. Sunil Nair (IISER, Pune)
Title of talk: Temperature dependence of the Spin Seebeck Effect in a mixed valent manganite
12:15-12:45 Invited Lecture 10
Prof. Ahmad Awad (University of Gothenburg, Sweden)
Title of talk: Sustained coherent and controlable spin wave emission using femtosecond laser pulse trains
12:45-13:00 Oral Presentation 3
Mr. Surya Narayan Panda (SNBNCBS Kolkata)
Tile of Presentation: Ultrafast Detection of Interfacial Spin Transparency in CoFeB/B-Ta Thin Film Heterostructures by Pure Spin Current Transport
13:00-14:00 Lunch Break
Session Chair: Prof. Pintu Das (IIT Delhi)
14:00-14:45 Invited Lecture 11
Prof. Mathias Klaui, IEEE Distigushed Leture (Johannes Gutenberg University of Mainz, Germany)
Title of talk: Skyrmion dynamics - from individual ultrafast motion to diffusion and collective crystallization of 2D lattices
14:45-15:15 Invited Lecture 12
Prof. Boulle Olivier (Spintec, France)
Title of talk: Room temperature skyrmions in ferromagnetic and antiferromagnetic ultrathin films
15:15-15:45 Invited Lecture 13
Prof. Stavros Komineas (University of Crete, Greece)
Title of talk: Traveling skyrmions in chiral antiferromagnets
15:30-17:00 Poster Session (Common for all Symposia)
Session Chair: Prof. P. K. Muduli (IIT Delhi)
17:00-17:45 Invited Lecture 14
Prof. Pietro Gambardella (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
Title of talk: Charge-spin conversion effects and magnetization switching enabled by spin-orbit coupling in magnetic tunnel junctions and magnetic logic circuits
17:45-18:00 Oral Presentation 4
Dr. Akash Kumar (IIT Delhi) Tile of Presentation: Understanding the mechanism of current-induced spin-orbit torques in Py/Ta heterostructures
18:00 - 18:45 Evening Lecture 2 (Common for all Symposia)
18:45 - 19:30 Evening Lecture 3 (Common for all Symposia)
Time Day - 3, 28-11-2020
9:30 - 10:30 Plenary Lecture (Common for all Symposia)
Session Chair: Prof. Jyoti Ranjan Mohanty (IIT Hyderabad)
11:00-11:30 Invited Lecture 15
Prof. Subhankar Bedanta (NISER, Odisha)
Title of talk: Spinterface with Fullerene
11:30-12:00 Invited Lecture 16
Prof. Karthik V Raman (TIFR, Hyderabad)
Title of talk: Robust Monolayer Exchange-Bias Effect in Molecular Crane-Pulley Response at Magnetic Surface
12:00-12:30 Invited Lecture 17
Prof. Martin Bowen (Institute Physical and Chemistry Materials De Strasbourg, France)
Title of talk: Harvesting the thermal fluctuations of paramagnetic centers using spintronics
12:30-12:45 Oral Presentation 5
Dr. Joynarayan Mukherjee (TIFR, Hyderabad)
Tile of Presentation: Chiral anomaly induced negative magnetoresistance in a non-collinear antiferromagnetic thin films
13:00-14:00 Lunch Break
Session Chair: Prof. Debanjan Bhowmik (IIT Delhi)
14:00-14:45 Invited Lecture 18
Prof. P. S Anil Kumar (IISc Bangalore)
Title of Talk: Tuning the magnetic proximity effect and DM interaction in heavy metal/ferromagnet/heavy metal structures having perpendicular magnetic anisotropy
14:45-15:15 Invited Lecture 19
Prof. S.N. Piramanayagam (NTU, Singapore)
Title of talk: Recent Developments in Spin-Based Neuromorphic Computing
15:15-15:45 Invited Lecture 20
Prof. Jyoti Mohanty (IIT Hyderabad)
Title of talk: Exploring perpendicular magnetic anisotropy in ferrimagnetic system for spintronics application
15:45-16:30 Invited Lecture 21
Prof. Bhaskaran Muralidharan (IIT Bombay)
Title of talk: Resonant spin-filtering based spin torque devices
16:30-16:45 Oral Presentation 6
Mr. Hurmal Saren (IIT Delhi)
Tile of Presentation: Effect of skyrmion phase in the electronic fluctuations of Pt/Co/Al based multilayered thin film sample
17:30-18:30 Concluding Session of ICEE2020 (Common for all Symposia)